So, as you can probably tell, the last four weeks before the wedding were incredibly hectic and I didn't get much of a chance to update this website!

Our hen and stag dos went swimmingly - Matt was pleased with the 'normality' of his night out and I was overwhelmed by the preparation that had gone into my weekend!  I will be updating the hen and stag pages on this website in the next few weeks so everyone can see photos and stories of what went on.

The wedding day is now over, and we both had the times of our lives.  Everything went to plan (except a minor speedy organ player here and Matt interrupting the vicar there!), and even the weather held out for us and the cold sores stayed away from me!

We can't thank everyone enough for making the day what it was.  Our friends and family are second to none and we are so grateful for all the time and effort that everyone put into coming to our wedding.  As I said in my speech, a wedding can happen anywhere and at any time, but it can only be a true celebration when all the people you really love are there to share it with you.  We've had such great comments from people about how much they enjoyed the day, so we're really pleased we put so much effort into it.

The week before the wedding I felt like I didn't have time to breathe, putting together the sugared almonds, making the menus and orders of service, ironing chair covers...I did give myself a lot to do but I think it was all worth it in the end!

We still have one last little surprise for people that we are trying to put together, and they will be sent out with the thank you cards in a few weeks time, but it does require lots of photos so if any of you did take pictures during the day I would be ever so grateful if you could send them to me on CD or upload them online so I can get copies!  Then after that my work will be done, though we have already set ourselves the challenge of the Yorkshire Three Peaks in October.......!!!



Leave a Reply.